:: Our New Life~Our Pride & Joy… Azfar Hazim bin Hasnizam ::


It was 6.05 am, June 4 2008 when my nephew knocked on my door. Nun and I woke up knowing that he won’t stop until we opened the door.. I get up realizing my pants were wet! Showed that to abah & mak, and rite away they asked me to say my Subuh prayer because we had to rush to KMC!!! Its time!

No pain at all.. called my sweetheart at work telling him that we were on the way to KMC. Reached there at about 7.30am. I was pushed to the delivery suite. Was checked by the nurses and they told me Dr Kamarulzaman is on his way and I had to deliver the baby that day! The water bag was broken so we can’t risk anything. Miracle that is, I did not suffer any pain, well…not until 3pm or so. Allah knows how painful it was. Now I know how much my mom suffered during the delivery. My sweetheart was beside me all the way. He made it better.

At around 5.00 pm Dr Kamarulzaman came again for the…I dunno…the 4th time I think just to check.. I tried to push the baby out but he did not engaged properly. Finally, the doctor told Nizam I had to undergo C-section. Its for the best. At that time, all I want is my sweetheart to be beside me.. I can clearly see his face smiling away before I was pushed into the OT. He kissed me on my forehead and I prayed to Allah hoping that it won’t be the last kiss I had.

At exactly 5.59pm, June 4 2008 Azfar Hazim bin Hasnizam was born.

At around 2pm June 5 2008, I hold my baby for the first time~dropped a few tears.

At around 2pm June 5 2008, I successfully breastfed my baby.

And at that time, I completely felt ..I am now a mother.

And for the 1st time ever, we sat as a family.

My j.e.j.a.k.a. was with me all the way. He helped me through my pain, my sadness and my happiness. How can I be more grateful? He gave me strength and helped me through the rough times. Azfar is very lucky having Nizam as his Baba..to my love, my sweetheart my strength, my life, my heartthrob, THANK YOU FOR BEING THE GREATEST HUSBAND, PARTNER, FRIEND AND GREATEST BABA!


Minutes Hours Day Weeks Months All so quickly passing… Life is too short to let a day go by without telling you…I love you..

I hear love . . . in your voice,

when you speak or laugh or whisper . . .

I see love . . .

in your eyes, in your smile, in all you do . . .

I feel love . . .

in your touch, in its warmth and tenderness.

Thank you for the beautiful gift of your love.

Happy Belated Father’s Day to you from me & azfar. (sorry I can’t bake u a cake..i’ll bake one on ur birthday ya..) muahss to you!

Leave a Reply

