:: the joy and beauty of being a mom ::

lThe beauty of being a mom..having to cuddle your baby, breastfeeding him.. making the bond stronger..even with the father.. hearing the loud cries at 3am in the morning, feeding him up to 2 hours… God knows how wonderful the feeling is! knowing that your child needs you all the time..wanting you to pamper him… 🙂 how wonderful Allah’s creation is. I cried while holding my son for the first time knowing that only a few layers of skin unraveling us before..even when you have sleepless nites which i usually have, i still enjoy the cuddling sessions where i can talk to azfar, tell him everything i wish for, telling him how wonderful his baba is, how to be a good son and what a big world there is waiting for him to explore…

Just forget ’bout the swollen akles, the numb fingers and how sometimes i have sleepless nites due to uncomfortable tummy.. the GIFT FROM HEAVEN is priceless! Alhamdulillah…

My mom is the one who takes care of me..to think about it, she fed me when i was a baby and she still feeds me now, making sure i have my morning and afternoon coffee, preparing my special confinement dishes~(when i have cravings n while im in confinement). she used to bath me, she still does~prepares my hot bath, she use to put me to sleep~she still now, letting me enjoy taking naps while she pampers my son even if she can’t have her afternoon naps and she still does what she used to do while i was her small child.~this is how a mother’s love, it just never ends!

Having a great husband really makes the difference. Alhamdulillah he stills pampers me.. 🙂 he puts me and my baby to sleep now 🙂 reminding me to have my meals, my naps, my medications. wat touches me most is when he carries me to the toilet and helped me. my fren once told me, if a husband can help you to the extend that he will help you in the toilet (when you do BO or anything), then you know how much your husband loves you and how much can u rely on him. i guess i know the answer now. thank you a zillion my j.e.j.a.k.a my Koibito-Yo..

LOVE NEVER ENDS
2 thoughts on “:: the joy and beauty of being a mom ::

  1. sempat lagi tulis blog tu.. 🙂

    enjoy kan, the feeling? susah nak describe.. anyway, hargailah setiap detik dan masa sepanjang dia membesar… kerana kelak, ia hanya akan menjadi kenangan…

    how’s ur own recovery? bila kena buat follow up check dengan Dr. Kamaruzzaman?

    Like

  2. sempat lagi tulis blog tu.. 🙂

    enjoy kan, the feeling? susah nak describe.. anyway, hargailah setiap detik dan masa sepanjang dia membesar… kerana kelak, ia hanya akan menjadi kenangan…

    how’s ur own recovery? bila kena buat follow up check dengan Dr. Kamaruzzaman?

    Like

Leave a Reply

