‘Give-up’ never exists in my dictionary

For the past 4 months, my husband and I are doing our very best to get the best available treatments and intervention programmes for azfar-chan.  We contacted a private therapist; Mr. Edwin from Speech Answers in Seremban, enrolled him to Pemulihan Dalam Komuniti (PDK) in Arau Perlis, trying hard to get an appointment with a child psychologist in Selayang Hospital and so on.

During Hari Raya, my bestfriend came over and accidentally observed azfar-chan during his playtime.  She suggested to bring azfar-chan for a full blood test (specifically for thyroid, blood count, etc). So now, another test is going to be done, but if it will help us to know better, to understand better, why not.

I read and asked in one of the forums I joined.  The test is still developing. Unfortunately, the clinical test available in the US and some other Europe countries -SynapsDx test.

This morning we were called to meet the Deputy Director of Hospital Tuanku Fauziah, the Head of Department (Pead’s Clinic) and their PRO.  We decided why not? I recently posted on my FB on the scene where my short meeting/discussion cum argument with a doctor at Hospital Tuanku Fauziah (HTF)  Pediatric Clinic, a U44 doctor named Tina Azreen Norazman.  We made it clear that our expectation was that the way a pediatric doctor to be bond with a child should be stressed.  That was all about the complaint I made. (Respond from HTF)

Luckily, the Head of Department Dr. Jamaluddin straighten things up and decided to further meet my son and examine him on that very afternoon!!  What is this? I thought he mentioned on the huge burden the pediatrician are handling. and yet straight away he can managed to clear his diary for my son?? WOW!

Can you see how things are managed? Thanks to Dr Jamaluddin who apologised for the injustice his subordinate did to my son.

What ever it takes, as parents we want the best for our children.  A Malay proverb goes ” Berani Kerana Benar, Takut Kerana Salah” and we bravely fight for our son’s right! Alhamdulillah, rezeki memihak kepada anak kami.

Leave a Reply

