I have to STOP calling my son ‘hyper’

Some people refuse to label, I am not pre-label but label helps us to view the full potential, the hiccups we should be expecting and frankly, labels help us to guide azfar better.

Telling, saying, calling my son is with ADHD is not labeling him with disadvantages or disabilities.  I know deep in my heart somehow the ‘dis’ is there :(.  From now on, I MUST stop calling him that. I must be calling him by his advantages.

My azfar is

a happy boy…

good singer

creative

precise

energetic

into drawings

loves architectures…

These are the values I need to focus on. Rather than focusing on his weakness, I must be valuing his positive qualities. 🙂

10390433_10204035340989290_4340348766059127189_n

Leave a Reply

